The WinReducer Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The WinReducer ForumLog in

FORUM

description[ANSWERED] unable to load preset files wccf Empty[ANSWERED] unable to load preset files wccf

more_horiz
hi folks I am pretty new to this game so please go easy on me but I have been having problems loading the great looking preset files on offer in the forum. at the main screen I am clicking load and going to where I have saved the wccf file but I get the following message on everyone I have tried "an error has been detected while loading your file".

any help would be greatly appreciated

thankyou

description[ANSWERED] unable to load preset files wccf EmptyRe: [ANSWERED] unable to load preset files wccf

more_horiz
hi,

do you mean the preset files from here ?

https://winreducer.forumotion.com/f26-presets

which preset did you try?

if the wccf file is a bit older it could be that this could help you:

https://winreducer.forumotion.com/t1351-trouble-with-first-install-of-new-winreducer-ex-81#12284

description[ANSWERED] unable to load preset files wccf EmptyRe: [ANSWERED] unable to load preset files wccf

more_horiz
IMO, if you are just starting out, and you don't have too many removals to make, it is better to select components for removal yourself, rather than use a wccf file. Too many things can go wrong when you use a preset file created on another machine, unless you really know what each removal in it does.

more_horiz